top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

My mani of the week!

Hi everyone! So as a nail technician my poor nails are constantly being scuffed by nail files and exposed to acetone. I usually have to redo my gel maicure once per week - so here is the first 'Mani of the week!

For my valentines theme mani this week I used:

CND shellac in sultry sunset

Moyou stamping plate - festival 20

Magpie illusion dust in 'Vera'

To create my look I prepped my nails and applied base coat before applying 2 coats of sultry sunset.

I then used a glitter brush to burnish the magpie illusion dust in around the cuticles and gently brushed it down the nail to create a gradient effect. I very gently removed the inhabition layer from the free edge of each nail using cleanser and a lint free wipe. Next I used an image MoYou stamping plate - festival 20 and white konad stamping polish. I used my clear stamper to get the positioning of the image straight and perfectly following the free edge of each nail. Finally I applied 2 layers of top coat and cleansed.

Here is the final look!

I really love the glittery effect the Magpie issusion dust gives, it changes in different lights. In this picture it looks quite silver however it also looks really pink and also rose gold depending on the light it is in.

I really like this manicure, it's romantic without being too over the top or lovey dovey.

What manicure will you be sporting for valentines day?


SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page